A Proud Mom Moment

All Moms are proud of their children, how could we not be.  However, today I came across something that touched my heart,  I just had to share it. I hope my daughter does not mind….I would say I am a guarded person, I do not show vulnerability, I think it’s a defense mechanism of mine. When something “touches” me, it is a rare feeling to let my guard down and let that feeling take over.  Very few people in my life have witnessed deep emotion from me, it’s just something I’m not comfortable showing.

I have truly spent the last 14 years completely engulfed in my business, from learning about Surrogacy to understanding the process, the risks, the life changing joy that it can bring. I have spent countless hours on the phone with infertile couples, celebrating the joy of a positive pregnancy, as well as the loss of a negative one. From 12 hour days, 7 days a week, I have lost precious time with the people who matter the most.  I always wonder, if one day, they will resent me for caring more about my job, then being with them.  It has been so hard; I’m not good with balance, it’s all or nothing with me, which I believe is why Surrogate Alternatives is so successful.  But, at what price?

I want to share this with you, especially those who know me and understand how important it is to be a Surrogate and what it means to be able to change someone’s destiny. To give another person something they want so desperately and to know you are capable of helping them.  I thank God every day for the people in my life, especially my family, but to know my being here on Earth MEANT something, long after I am gone and my children are gone, generations will live on in all of these children that have been born. I may never be remembered like Elvis or John F. Kennedy, but every child who is now apart of our world is a constant reminder to their parents, that what I have built is nothing short of a miracle and all of the AMAZING women who we call family, have played the biggest part!

 

Isabella Van De Voort

March 30th , 2010.

Not Just Another Mom

            A  mother  that  devotes  her  life  to  helping  others,  is  a  mother worth  standing  for.  My  mother,  Diana  Van  De  Voort – Perez,   is  one  of  those  mothers.  She  is  a  strong,  beautiful  woman.  She  stands  for  what  she  knows  is  right,  she  believes  in  karma,  and  does  everything  she  can  to  help  others  in  need.  My  mother  owns  a  Fertility  agency  known  as  Surrogate  Alternatives.  Where  she  helps  those  that  are  less  fortunate,  who  are unable  to  have  children  of  their  own  or  are  not  fertile.  Helping  tomorrows  family  today,  she  does  not  only  create  families,  she  creates  life.

I  have  seven  half  siblings  thanks  to  my  mom.  I  only  know about  half  of  them,  since  they  are  spread  around  the  world,  from  New York  to  Paris,  France,  there  are  other  children  that  are  just  like  me. My  Moms  first  baby  she  had  as  a  surrogate,  is  currently  eight  years old  and  I  just  recently  met  her  for  the  first  time  last  week.  Her  name is  Camille,  and  she  reminded  me  so  much  of  my  mother,  blonde  with blue  eyes,  just  like  mom.  I  found  this  very  special  to  me,  and  all gratitude  is  owed  to  my  mom.  My  dad  said  Camille  reminded  him  of me  when  I  was  young,  because  she  is  so  small  and  has  eczema  just  like  me.

My  mom  has  gone  through  many  difficult  times  because  running a  business  is  not  so  easy.  My  mother  deserves  this  award  because  not  only  does  she  give  me  a  home,  a  bed,  clothes,  and  a  family  of  my own,  she  does  all  of  this  while  still  bringing  a  smile  to  my  face  day after  day.  No  matter  how  hard  it  is  for  her  in  any  given  situation, when  I  need  her  she  is  there.  My  mother  is  my  role-model,  she  is independent,  down  to  earth,  straightforward,  simple,  and  a  complete hot  mess  at  times,  but  I  love  her.  Helping  tomorrows  family  today,  she  does  not  only  create  families,  she  creates  life.

About Surrogate Alternatives, Inc.

Established in 1998, Surrogate Alternatives has been in business longer then any other Surrogate or Egg Donation Agency in San Diego, California, thus providing a long standing reputation for being a leader in third-party reproduction. At Surrogate Alternatives, we believe that it takes a village to raise a child and sometimes takes a village to create one too! Our staff have the compassion and dedication necessary to give you peace of mind, hope and belief, that the chance to become a parent is within your reach. We understand how difficult the road has been to get to this point and our job is to make the rest of your journey as smooth as possible. Never give up on your dreams or feel alone, because when that happens you have lost the chance to succeed. We are here to show you that your dream of being a party is not just a dream, but can be your reality! We are proud to announce that as of the end of 2011, Surrogate Alternatives has been involved in the creation of over 750 babies and has assisted more then 1,200 people in their quest to parenthood. Connect with Diana Google Business Website

Posted on October 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

